Results of 2010 DPF elections

by Chip Brock
Michigan State University, DPF chair

I’m pleased to announce the results of the 2010 DPF election as follows:

  • Jon Rosner of the University of Chicago has been elected Vice-Chair.
  • Jonathan Feng of University of California, Irvine and Lynne Orr of the University of Rochester have been elected members of the DPF Executive Committee.

We congratulate them on their selection and look forward to working with them next year.

I’d like to thank the outgoing (Past) Chair of DPF, Boris Kayser for his tireless efforts  on behalf of DPF during the previous four years and outgoing Executive Committee members JoAnne Hewett and Ritchie Patterson for their enthusiastic participation for the previous three years.

The composition of the 2011 DPF Executive Committee is:

Chair Patty McBride (2011),

Chair-Elect Pierre Ramond (2011),

Vice-Chair Jonathan Rosner (2011),

Past Chair Chip Brock (2011),

Secretary/Treasurer Alice Bean (2012),

Division Councilor Marjorie Corcoran (2013),

and Executive Committee Members:

Kevin Pitts and David Saltzberg (2011),

Kara Hoffman and Kate Scholberg (2012),

and Jonathan Feng and Lynne Orr (2013).