Results of 2011 DPF Elections

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2011 DPF election as follows:

  • Ian Shipsey of Purdue University has been elected Vice-Chair.
  • Nikos Varelas of University of Illinois at Chicago and Yuri Gershtein of Rutgers University have been elected members of the DPF Executive Committee.

We congratulate them on their selection and look forward to working with them next year.

We’d like to thank the outgoing (Past) Chair of DPF, Chip Brock for his tireless efforts  on behalf of DPF during the previous four years and outgoing Executive Committee members Kevin Pitts and David Saltzberg for their enthusiastic participation for the previous three years.

The composition of the 2012 DPF Executive Committee is:

Chair Pierre Ramond (2012),

Chair-Elect Jonathan Rosner (2012),

Vice-Chair Ian Shipsey (2012),

Past Chair Patricia McBride (2012),

Secretary/Treasurer Alice Bean (2012),

Division Councilor Marjorie Corcoran (2013),

and Executive Committee Members:

Kara Hoffman and Kate Scholberg (2012),

Jonathan Feng and Lynne Orr (2013),

Nikos Varelas and Yuri Gershtein (2014)