New ICFA Organization For Linear Colliders

Starting in 2013, the world’s two large linear collider efforts (ILC and CLIC) will be brought under a unified leadership, and the International Committee for Future Accelerators (ICFA) will appoint a director to be the overall leader for the linear collider program.

The search for this director is now beginning, and ICFA has appointed the following nominating committee:

Jie Gao (IHEP/Beijing), Sachio Komamiya (U. Tokyo), Manfred Krammer (IHEP/Vienna), Joachim Mnich (DESY), Pier Oddone (Fermilab), William Trischuk (U. Toronto).

If you are interested in being considered for the position of linear collider director, or would like to nominate a colleague, please contact one of the committee members.