Results of the 2013 DPF elections

We are pleased to announce the results of the 2013 DPF election as follows:

  • JoAnne Hewett of SLAC has been elected Vice-Chair.
  • Michael Tuts of Columbia University has been elected APS Councilor
  • Robin Erbacher of UC Davis and Laura Reina of Florida State University have been elected members of the DPF Executive Committee.

We congratulate them on their selection and look forward to working with them next year.

We’d like to thank the outgoing (Past) Chair of DPF, Pierre Ramond for his efforts  on behalf of DPF during the previous four years and outgoing Executive Committee members Jonathan Feng and Lynne Orr for their enthusiastic participation for the previous three years.

The composition of the 2014 DPF Executive Committee is:

Chair Ian Shipsey,

Chair-Elect Nicholas Hadley,

Vice Chair JoAnne Hewett,

Past Chair Jonathan Rosner,

Secretary/Treasurer Howard Haber (2015),

Division Councilor Michael Tuts (2017),

and Executive Committee Members:

Nikos Varelas and Yuri Gershtein (2014),

Sally Seidel and Bob Bernstein (2015)

Robin Erbacher and Laura Reina (2016)